India COVID – 19 Update

India has revised is COVID-19 Travel Advisory in supersession of all earlier advisories. Indian nationals, arriving from or having visited China, Italy, Iran, Republic of Korea, France, Spain and Germany after 15th February, 2020 shall be quarantined for a minimum period of 14 days.

This will come into effect from 1200 GMT/1300 CET/1730 IST on 13th March 2020 at the port of departure. No Visa free  travel  facility  for  OCI  card  holders  till  April  15th  2020.  This will  come  into  effect  from  1200  GMT/1300  CET/1730  IST  on  13th  March 2020 at the port of departure.

All     existing     visas. except diplomatic, official, UN/International Organizations,  employment,  project  visas,  stand  suspended  till  15th  April 2020.  This will come into effect from 1200  GMT/1300  CET/1730  IST on 13th March 2020 at the port of departure. Incoming  travellers,  including  Indian  nationals,  are  advised  to  avoid  non-essential travel and are informed that they can be quarantined for a minimum of 14 days on their arrival in India.

International  traffic  through  land  borders  will  be  restricted  to  Designated check posts with robust screening facilities. Indian nationals are strongly advised to avoid all non-essential travel abroad. On  their  return,  they  can  be  subjected  to  quarantine  for  a  minimum  of  14 days.Any  foreign  national  who  intends  to  travel  to  India  for  compelling  reason may contact the nearest Indian Mission

No Comments

Post a Comment